Awards Gala

About the CWHL Awards Gala

The annual CWHL Awards Gala honours the very best of the regular season, and is usually held during a special evening event held just prior to the Clarkson Cup, celebrating not just award winners, but everyone who has contributed to the league's success, from sponsors and other supporters to players and coaches.

The awards handed out at the CWHL Awards Gala are as follows:

  • Chairman's Trophy
    Given to the regular season champions.
  • Humanitarian Award
    Recognizes an individual making a positive impact in their communities.
  • Angela James Bowl
    Recognizes the player who recorded the most points during the regular season (named after Team Canada alumna Angela James, one of the first two women inducted into Hockey Hall of Fame).
  • Coach of the Year 
  • Rookie of the Year 
  • Goaltender of the Year 
  • Defenceman of the Year 
  • Most Valuable Player 

See the previous CWHL Awards Gala winners.

Purchase tickets (single or table) to this year's CWHL Awards Gala.

The Clarkson Cup Awards Gala is generously sponsored by the Insurance Bureau of Canada.